Switzerland is a country of contrasts. From fast-paced urban centres to stunning natural scenery, we have it all. And here’s something else that we have at Matterhorn Relocation: a wealth of experience, a dedicated team of local experts and an extensive contact network to assist you with property management and search, home rental and purchase, short stay accommodation, residence registration and more. Zurich, Zug, Schwyz, Zermatt, Klosters or elsewhere: whichever region you have in your sights, we move mountains to provide you with all the real estate services you could possibly need and help you get off to a good start in beautiful Switzerland.

Switzerland has a population of 8.57 million people (in 2019), capital city is Bern, largest city is Zürich. Spoken languages are German, French, Italian and Rumantsch, traditionally spoken in the different regions (cantons) of the country.  Geographically the country is divided between the Alpine region of the Swiss Alps in south, the Swiss Plateau with its rolling hills, plains, and large lakes, and the mountainous Jura in northwest. The country is a famous tourist destination for its ski resorts and hiking trails. Banking and finance are key industries, and Swiss watches and chocolate are world renowned.

The canton of Zürich is a Swiss canton in the northeastern part of the country. With a population of 1,520,968 (as of 31 December 2018), it is the most populated canton in the country. Its capital is the city of Zürich. The official language is German. The local Swiss German dialect, called Züritüütsch, is commonly spoken. 1,4 million people live in Zürich agglomeration. By the end of 2018, 32% of the city’s population was made up of non-Swiss from a total of 172 different countries, all of whom help to make up Zürich’s multi-cultural character.

The City of Zürich is divided into 12 districts and 34 quarters. The agglomeration of Zürich is made up of the City of Zürich and 130 other municipalities. The lowest point of the city is on the banks of the river Limmat, at 392 metres above sea-level, while the highest – the peak of the Uetliberg mountain – is 871 metres. The water table of Lake Zürich is 405.94 metres above sea-level. Zürich is the largest city in Switzerland with a population of over 428’700, an increase of 19’500 since year 2000.

Kilchberg is a municipality in the district of Horgen in the canton of Zürich in Switzerland. Kilchberg is the site of a regional cemetery. Kilchberg has a population (as of 31 December 2018) of 8,858. As of 2007, 21.2% of the population was made up of foreign nationals. As of 2008 the gender distribution of the population was 48.1% male and 51.9% female. Over the last 10 years the population has grown at a rate of 1.8% per annum.

Rüschlikon is a municipality in the district of Horgen in the canton of Zürich in Switzerland. It is located on the westshore of Lake Zürich. Rüschlikon has an area of 2.9 km2 (1.1 sq mi). Of this area, 20.5% is used for agricultural purposes, while 23.3% is forested. Of the rest of the land, 55.5% is settled (buildings or roads) and the remainder (0.7%) is non-productive (rivers, glaciers or mountains).[7] 

Thalwil is a municipality and town in the district of Horgen in the canton of Zürich in Switzerland. As of 2010 its population was of 17,189. Besides the town of Thalwil, the municipality includes the village of Gattikon. The official language of Thalwil is (the Swiss variety of Standard) German, but the main spoken language is the local variant of the Alemannic Swiss German dialect. Thalwil has a population of 18’066 (as of 2019).[6]

The canton of Schwyz is a canton in central Switzerland between the Alps in the south, Lake Lucerne to the west and Lake Zürich in the north, centered on and named after the town of Schwyz. Schwyz has a population (as of December 2018) of 159,165. As of 2008, 15.6% of the population are resident foreign nationals. Over the last 10 years (2000–2010) the population has changed at a rate of 12.8%. 

The canton of Zug is one of the 26 cantons of Switzerland. It is located in central Switzerland and its capital is Zug. At 239 km2 (92 sq mi) the canton is one of the smallest of the Swiss cantons in terms of area. It is not subdivided into districts, but eleven municipalities. The canton of Zug is located in central Switzerland and covers an area of 239 square kilometres (92 sq mi).

Wollerau is a municipality in Höfe District in the canton of Schwyz in Switzerland. It lies on the upper Zürichsee. Wollerau has a population (as of 31 December 2018) of 7,255. As of 2007, 19.7% of the population was made up of foreign nationals. Most of the population (as of 2000) speaks German (88.8%), with English being second most common ( 2.1%) and Italian being third ( 1.7%).

Zermatt is a municipality in the district of Visp in the German-speaking section of the canton of Valais in Switzerland. It lies at the upper end of Mattertal at an elevation of 1,620 m (5,310 ft), at the foot of Switzerland’s highest peaks.
Zermatt is famed as a mountaineering and ski resort of the Swiss Alps. Much of the local economy is based on tourism, with about half of the jobs in town in hotels or restaurants and just under half of all apartments are vacation apartments.

Klosters is a Swiss village in the Prättigau, politically part of the municipality of Klosters-Serneus, which belongs to the political district Prättigau/Davos in the canton of Graubünden.

The village’s ski resort lies 150 km (93 mi) from Zurich, the nearest international airport. Klosters is 10 km (6.2 mi) from Davos and part of its extended ski area.